So it is now official, after this weekend we will have had more days off than we will have had days of actually doing stuff. This is primarily due to the fact that since this week had the 4th of July holiday we only did two days worth of stuff. Add to that only 4 days of stuff last week and you end up with 6 days of work to 7 days off. Honestly I'm starting to get a little bored by it, but fortunately the next two weeks should be a bit busier.
I have decided that I really don't like the bar scene. I have volunteered to go out with the other guys to be their designated driver and it bores me out of my mind. I don't drink and have no interest in meeting strange girls in these bars and so that leaves me with little else to do but sit and watch whatever the bar has playing silently on the TV. Fortunately I have maybe only two more trips out like that before I end up coming back home.
Honestly, to an extent I already feel like I am ready to come home. Little Creek is great and all, and what we have been doing is pretty cool, but this is not my home (yet...). I'm also starting to get quite tired of eating out, which is pretty much my only source of food. Oh well, we're halfway through at this point so I guess it's all good...
No comments:
Post a Comment